SughaVazhvu Healthcare – Winner at the CNBC-TV18 India Healthcare Awards 2014-15

SughaVazhvu Healthcare, a subsidiary of IKP Trust, is the winner of the CNBC-TV18 India HealthcareAwards 2014-15.

This Award — jointly instituted by CNBC TV18 & ICICI Lombard — now in its fifth Year, has become the Gold Standard for the healthcare industry.

The esteemed jury that helped select India’s finest healthcare providers included  Kewal Handa – Chairman, Medybiz Pharma;  D G Shah – Secretary General, Indian Pharmaceutical Alliance;  Vaidheesh A – Vice president, Government affairs, Asia-Pacific,  Johnson & Johnson USA;  Dr. Ramakanta Panda – Founder,  Asian Heart Hospital and Dr, Sudarshan Ballal – Medical Director, Manipal Health Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.

Helping the eminent Jury pick up the final winners was IMRB, India’s leading market research agency which had developed a robust multi-phase methodology which helped shortlist the India’s finest healthcare providers for the final round. Collectively, the consumer ratings and doctors’ ratings on facility assessment data were shared with the Jury to arrive at the Overall Best Hospital Award as well as awardees in other categories.

SughaVazhvu has won the India Healthcare Awards 2014 in the category Villgro Innovation Foundation Awards for excellence in Primary Healthcare.

The Award was given away by Shri Shripad Yasso Naik, Minister of State for Health & Family Welfare on  June 8, 2015 in New Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *